Flnapnap new header1
Fl napnap avatar 256x256
Florida Chapter of NAPNAP

Webinar: Bad to the Bones: Can Our Genes Help Make Us Act Badly?

Posted over 8 years ago by Janel Saunders

2010 Honor Society of Nursing, 
Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) Webinar Series
Bad to the Bones: Can Our Genes Help Make Us Act Badly?

Modern science is helping us to finally begin to understand the partial genetic and biological basis of "bad" behavior. It's empowering for people to realize that some people act in very hurtful ways in part because it's how they are neurophysiologically predisposed. (And that's not to say that such people can't change!)

Professor Barbara Oakley uses evolutionary theory--as well as an unusually adventurous background that has earned her the nickname of a "female Indiana Jones," to knit together disparate pieces of research that help us understand--and better deal with--some of life's most compelling problems. 


20 May 2010 at 4:00 p.m. EST / 1:00 p.m. PST
Register today!

20 May 2010 at 9:00 p.m. EST / 6:00 p.m. PST
Register today!

...............................................................................................